Cacti in Mugs – Repeating Pattern

Cacti in Mugs - mamasbrush

I’ve created another repeating pattern for Spoonflower’s Design Challenge. The main reason I enjoy participating in these is because they push me to create something I wouldn’t otherwise create. This week’s theme is Desert Modernism, and while I’m not sure I’d call this modern, it is my take on their theme. I wouldn’t have chosen to paint cactus just for me and I certainly wouldn’t have thought to put them in mugs if I wasn’t painting them at all.

In the end, I’m a super pleased with how they’ve turned out. Voting is over here if you are into that. 🙂 (Voting now closed. I didn’t win… but it’s okay, I’m just in it to grow.)

What do you think?

Gathering here.

Spread the love

8 thoughts on “Cacti in Mugs – Repeating Pattern”

Tell me what you think!

%d bloggers like this: